You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Baljit Sekhon Principal 604 856 7342 Baljit.Sekhon [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Mrs. Veena Arora ELL Veena.Arora [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Karen Farkas ELL Karen.Farkas [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Stefan Thomson ELL Stefan.Thomson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ayeisha Jiwa Gr 4 2 ayeisha.jiwa [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Corinne Steffen Grade 1 (Mon-Wed) 7 Corinne.Steffen [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Aileen Cousins Grade 1 (Thursday, Friday) 7 aileen.cousins [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Leon Poirier Grade 1/2 6 leon.poirier [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lorrie Lamb Grade 2/3 5 Lorrie.Lamb [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Pawan Birak Grade 3/4 4 pawan.birak [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lyssa Poirier Grade 3/4 3 lyssa.poirier [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jeanine Foster Grade 5 1 Jeanine.Foster [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. JoAnn Nield Kindergarten 8 JoAnn.Nield [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cathie Nielsen Kindergarten 9 Cathie.Nielsen [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Savage LLC (Monday, Tuesday) sue.savage [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Victoria Ramsey LSS (Mon,Tues,Wed,Thurs) Victoria.Ramsey [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jessica Thiessen Physical Education (Wed, Thurs) Jessica.Thiessen [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Tamara Penner Administrative Clerk 604 856 7342 Tamara.Penner [at] abbyschools.ca
Ken McLaren Custodian ken.mclaren [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kamljit Karra Education Assistant Kamaljit.Karra [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Aya Ota Education Assistant aya.ota [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Melissa Pall Education Assistant Melissa.Pall [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Remya Thaliyil-babu Education Assistant Remya.Thaliyil-babu [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Diane Dence Head Custodian Diane.Dence [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Diana Walsh Library Tech (Wednesday) Diana.Walsh [at] abbyschools.ca