You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Baljit Sekhon Principal 604 856 7342 Baljit.Sekhon [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Mrs. Harmit Bath ELL Harmit.Bath [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Karen Farkas ELL Karen.Farkas [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Dayle Thiessen ELL (alternating Mon./every Tues. & Thurs.) dayle.thiessen [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ayeisha Jiwa Gr 4/5 2 ayeisha.jiwa [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Corinne Steffen Grade 1 (Mon-Wed) 8 Corinne.Steffen [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Aileen Cousins Grade 1 (Thursday & Friday) 8 aileen.cousins [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. JoAnn Nield Grade 1/2 7 JoAnn.Nield [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lorrie Lamb Grade 2 6 Lorrie.Lamb [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Veena Arora Grade 2/3 5 Veena.Arora [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Susan Postlethwaite Grade 3 4 Susan.Postlethwaite [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lyssa Poirier Grade 3/4 3 lyssa.poirier [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jeanine Foster Grade 5 1 Jeanine.Foster [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cathie Nielsen Kindergarten 10 Cathie.Nielsen [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Savage LLC (Tuesday) sue.savage [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Naheed Paracha LSS/LLC naheed.paracha [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. David Marchioro PE (Mon,Thurs) ELL (Tues,Wed,Fri) david.marchioro [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Tamara Penner Administrative Clerk 604 856 7342 Tamara.Penner [at] abbyschools.ca
Ken McLaren Custodian ken.mclaren [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kulwinder Brar Education Assistant kulwinder.brar [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Gaby Martinez Education Assistant gaby.martinez [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Francine Melger Education Assistant Francine.Melger [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Aya Ota Education Assistant aya.ota [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Melissa Pall Education Assistant Melissa.Pall [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Gagan Thandi Education Assistant gagan.thandi [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Diane Dence Head Custodian Diane.Dence [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Wendy Patterson Library Tech (Wednesday) wendy.patterson [at] abbyschools.ca